Leader team

Tue, 2010-09-07 12:01
Printer-friendly versionSend by email

The leader team and working groups

The Science Leader is Stein Sandven of NERSC. The Project Manager will be Gary Timms, supported by Sabrina Mbajon, of CGI. Leader of the sea ice concentration team is Leif T. Pedersen of DMI, leader of the sea ice thickness team is Eero Rinne of FMI, and leader of the sea ice drift team is Thomas Lavergne of Met.no.

The working teams

The EO Science Team, consisting of staff from NERSC, MET Norway, DMI, DTU, U. Bremen, U. Hamburg, FMI, Ifremer, AWI and MPI-M. The science team will carry out the majority of the work in this project, including algorithms development, data product preparation, round robin validation and use of existing precursor systems.

The Climate Research Group, consisting of staff from NERSC, MET Norway, DMI, U. Bremen, U. Hamburg and MPI-M. The CRG will support the work of the rest of the team by bringing the necessary expertise to ensure that the project outputs meet the wider goals of the climate research community.

The System Engineers, consisting of staff from CGI with support from FMI and MET Norway. This team has wide experience in requirement definition and system specification for similar EO processing and delivery systems, and will lead task 3, while providing expert input to other tasks.